Already Making Changes

2021, you’ve just started and already you’ve almost given me a heart attack. Already you’ve given me a whole night of drama. Already I’ve broken my pact.

Promising myself no more making new years resolutions out loud, I made a silent pact with myself to do something this year that would make a difference to how I saw myself.. It’s only been 3 days today, and already it has been broken. Already you have robbed me of something I really needed to do. My mind clearly states I wasn’t ready to start if it was broken so easily.

But that’s okay. We humans are resilient. We are strong. State of mind over matter. What matters now is changing my perception of how I see myself and of what my perspective should be. . .

My downfall before was I listened to what others thought of me. I thought they were right in their perception of who I was. Which wasn’t how I felt about me.

I was not being real to who I am. . I kept telling myself I shouldn’t worry what others thought of me. But I kept lying to myself, because I kept falling back into that same old pattern. That pattern that made what other people think more important than what really made me happy. Now I can see the difference as they really are.

But I didnt make that connection until recently.

Now I do still care, but I care a lot less than I did yesterday. As time goes by, I pray it matters less and less. Hopefully it will contribute to my doing better. Now that I’ve seen where my mistake was, I can make more changes inside me and around me.

Already I’m making changes. I am ready for more change.

I pray let this year be a year of change around the world. Not only individually, but collectively, as a people, as a citizen (in whatever country we at), and as a human being.

Absolute Happy New Year to each and everyone.

Be kind. Be nice. Be smart, and, above all, love one another.

Love always,

~ T ๐Ÿ’•

Published by Therese Work

I have started this my first website. Always been my dream to build one. I love being online. To me it's a whole new world, but I love the real world too and my favourite interest is walking. Reading, meeting people and going to movies and restaurants are some of my hobbies. I have kids who love animes so I got caught up in that too ๐Ÿ˜„ I love going to the beach on any given day rain or shine, but rainy days are the best for me. Coming back home from one of these excursions and then listening to the pitter patter of the rain on the roof or the drumming sound it makes is my lullaby and the sound of the surf pounding on the reef is another. Writing my first book and itโ€™s an amazing thing finding out how capable you are of building a story up and then that story taking over in the telling. The things Iโ€™ve learnt about myself while writing this is just phenomenal. I love what Iโ€™m doing and doing what I love.

Leave a comment