Seasons Greetings

Humankind has been through a lot these past two years, 2021 being the worst. So many losses in families, communities, countries. Despair, anger, hatred abounded. The world stands in chaos.

But one thing that holds us together is faith in a higher being. A being we believe will save us from eternal damnation. This being was born on this day 2000 plus years ago. We celebrate his birthday today and in the course of it some of our losses are nullified by the promise that is in his infinite atonement. What he went through to save us helps us in our daily lives. Applying the power of the atonement in our lives softens all the losses, the pain, the despair. He lived so that he could show us an example of what love really stands for. He died so that he could show us the way to eternal life. His example resonates through our lives daily when we live according to his commandments.

Through the ages his name has never been erased from history. I am so grateful for his tender mercies and grace.

So on this day I would like to invoke the name of Jesus Christ. Praise his name to the rooftops, on mountains high, and in valleys so deep. I do proclaim how much I love the name of Jesus.

To all my fellow bloggers, writers and all that read this, I wish you a very merry Christmas. Enjoy your day, but remember the reason for this season.

Stay safe. Stay healthy. Above all of these, love one another as Jesus loves you.

Love always,

~ T πŸ’•

#lighttheworld

Published by Therese Work

I have started this my first website. Always been my dream to build one. I love being online. To me it's a whole new world, but I love the real world too and my favourite interest is walking. Reading, meeting people and going to movies and restaurants are some of my hobbies. I have kids who love animes so I got caught up in that too πŸ˜„ I love going to the beach on any given day rain or shine, but rainy days are the best for me. Coming back home from one of these excursions and then listening to the pitter patter of the rain on the roof or the drumming sound it makes is my lullaby and the sound of the surf pounding on the reef is another. Writing my first book and it’s an amazing thing finding out how capable you are of building a story up and then that story taking over in the telling. The things I’ve learnt about myself while writing this is just phenomenal. I love what I’m doing and doing what I love.

4 thoughts on “Seasons Greetings

Leave a comment